3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 24, 2012 9:04 PM by historicalshavlikcustomer

How to clean up after a failed scheduled deployment?

Master

I scheduled 62 patches to be applied immediately to a WinXP workstation.  Everything appeared to be running properly, but when I logged back in to check on it, the Deployment Tracker still shows Scheduled (62).  A stscheduleview status on the pc showed no jobs found.  If I go into the C:windowspropatchesinstall directory there are 199 items, all .cfg, .his, and .xml files.  There is no .bat file.  If I look at the Scheduled Task Manager, it shows the scheduled deployment – immediate at the time that I had scheduled it.  The scheduler.log shows a lot of DecryptMessage failed errors, along with some other stuff that appears benign (I’m still very new to this product, so I’m not well-versed in what I’m looking at and may be missing something pertinent.)

What is the proper way for me to clean this up so that I can try the deployment again?  Can I just delete all the files under c:windowsproptachesinstall?  What will remove the scheduled items from the Deployment Tracker and the Scheduled Task Manager?  I am running VMware vCenter Protect Essentials Plus 8.0.0 Build: 3756.

Thanks, in advance, for your help!

• 1. Re: How to clean up after a failed scheduled deployment?
          Master
          Update:  There WAS a .bat file, but running it did nothing.  I then tried re-deploying the patches and I now have 124 Scheduled.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.
          • 2. Re: How to clean up after a failed scheduled deployment?
            Master